bannerikuva

You are here: Home » Nutshell

Nutshell

BaltMet Promo in a Nutshell

BaltMet Promo contributes to the horizontal action of the Baltic Sea Region Strategy (EUSBSR) to build a regional identity in particular in the field of tourism.

  • Project Lead Partner: City of Helsinki

  • Other Project Partners: Aalto University School of Economics /CEMAT (project management), Baltic Development Forum, City of Berlin, City of Warsaw, Greater Helsinki Promotion Ltd, The Research Institute of Finnish Economy (ETLA), City of Riga, and City of Vilnius

  • Funding: European Regional Development Fund, INTERREG IVB, Baltic Sea Region Programme 2007-2013

  • Duration: First Phase 2010 – 2011; Extension Phase is planned to be launched for 2012-2013

Overall aims of the Project:

    • A dynamic transnational and multi-sectoral marketing community to attract tourists, film-making talents, and investors to Baltic Sea Region (BSR)

    • To map the various branding initiatives in BSR

    • To strengthen the common BSR identity at home and abroad.

    • A collaborative regional method for creation of new BSR products, transferable to other geographic and thematic areas

    • To join forces in promoting the BSR a global scale

Three Pilots:

  • Tourism Pilot: BSR travel package ”Live like locals” for Japanese travelers. Pilot Coordinator Ms. Ieva Kalnina, ieva(at)riga.lv
  • Talent Pilot: Co-production workshop in BSR for Japanese film industry talents. Pilot Coordiantor Ms. Ina Irens, ina.irens(at)vilnius.lt
  • Investment Pilot: BSR investment guidebook for International investment projects in BSR. Pilot Coordinator Mr. Jörn Exner, joern.exner(at)berlin-partner.de

Contact:

  • Lead Partner responsibilities: Ms. Iina Oilinki, iina.oilinki(at)hel.fi

  • Project Management: Ms. Malla Paajanen, malla.paajanen(at)aalto.fi and Ms. Piia Nikula, piia.nikula(at)aalto.fi

  • Communications: Mr. Mika Lappalainen, mika.lappalainen(at)hel.fi and Ms. Johanna Eiramo johanna.eiramo(at)helsinkibusinesshub.fi  

 

Feedback

Feedback

 


Part-financed by the European Union
(European Regional Development Fund)